RSS Feed

Romans 7:15

Honestly, I really resonate with Paul when he wrote “I don’t really understand myself, for I want to do what is right, but I don’t do it. Instead, I do what I hate.” in Romans 7:15.

I feel like this about 98% of my time awake. I want to love people, I want to be slow to anger, I want to not be jealous, lie or lust. But yet, I do these things… Regularly.

I know I’m not perfect and that God loves me none-the-less. I just hope I can make progress instead of one step forward, two steps back.

These are the things the unbelieving world struggles with the most when it comes to Christianity. I simply want to say that Christians fall every day and the sooner we admit it, the more we will see God glorified.

Be strong, love well, admit mistakes, and allow God to pick you up when you fall because it is truly His strength through which we are strong.

About craigstutzman

I am a married man with a son, a daughter, and one on the way. My wife's name is Leah, my son's name is Caleb, and my daughter's name is Claire. I love music, media, and ministry. Comment and share if you so desire. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

