RSS Feed

Student Ministry

Honestly, I love student ministry! Where else can you freely discuss your deepest, heartfelt beliefs and still go play on a soapy tarp and get all messy? Best. Job. Ever.

If you’re considering becoming a student pastor, ask yourself three questions:

1. Am I truly passionate about students, or is this simply a stepping-stone? If the latter, don’t bother.

2. Am I willing to make much less money doing something I love, rather than getting paid for mediocre personal investment? You Have to love being with students and watching them go through the ups and downs of life or else you will burn out quickly and quietly.

3. Am I serving in a student ministry for free? I HIGHLY suggest you get involved with a growing, passionate, bible-based student ministry and spend a couple years there… Minimum. This will give you the tools you need to go on to lead as well as define your desire to really invest you life into being a student pastor.

That is all. Good day.

About craigstutzman

I am a married man with a son, a daughter, and one on the way. My wife's name is Leah, my son's name is Caleb, and my daughter's name is Claire. I love music, media, and ministry. Comment and share if you so desire. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

