RSS Feed

Stressed

Honestly, I am feeling quite stressed out! I’m working full time, part time, taking 2 college classes and trying to be a good daddy and husband. My wife is pregnant with our third child and needs extra help around the house and with the children to keep her sanity. We have our fall kick off called Hot Mess Fest for Verve student ministry happening tomorrow, and I’m also helping with starting a worship team for Verve.

I know, most of these are my choices, and I’m stretched too thin. I’m hoping that a lot of hard work this semester will prepare us all for a growing year at Verve, a more educated/talented me, and a family life that has a story worth retelling someday.

The Bible tells me that I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength… But I have to believe God doesn’t want me to do this… He wants me to rest in Him and let Him guide me.

If you’re stressed like I am, perhaps it’s by your own doing… Just know that God brings rest for the weary, and rewards the hard working. Believe it!

About craigstutzman

I am a married man with a son, a daughter, and one on the way. My wife's name is Leah, my son's name is Caleb, and my daughter's name is Claire. I love music, media, and ministry. Comment and share if you so desire. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

